Commonwealth Youth Parliament (Wed, 28th Feb 2018 - 1:15 pm) 

Welcome to our Webcast Player.

Commonwealth Youth Parliament

Jersey is hosting the 9th Commonwealth Youth Parliament (CYP) from 25 February 2018 until 1 March 2018. Find out what the CYP is and what will be happening as part of this year's conference:


Webcasts are normally archived within two days of the meeting date and are available to watch for six months from the live date. If you have missed any of our webcasts or would like to watch a section or meeting again, you can view the archive at any time during that period. There are links in the webcast which allow you to jump to a specific agenda point or speaker.

Sharing features

Click the Share button at the bottom of a webcast player page to share the short link via social media sites or email. For a live webcast, these share features are available from the player page on the day of the webcast. For an archived webcast, you can also choose to share a particular agenda item.

Follow us on Twitter

You can follow the Commonwealth Youth Parliament on Twitter and join in the debate on Twitter with the hashtag #CYP9

Feedback and Comments

We welcome your feedback and you can make comments using the feedback link above the webcast or email comments directly to

  • Maram Bayad

    Organisation New South Wales

  • Max Burke

    Organisation Australian Capital Territory

  • Sophia Chapeshamano

    Organisation Zambia

  • Pierre de Garis

    Organisation Guernsey

  • Jermaine Figueria

  • Alex Forgay

    Organisation Ontario

  • Amy Lee Fraioli

    Organisation Scotland

  • Jack Gillum

    Organisation United Kingdom

  •  The Greffier of the States

    The Greffier of the States

  • Sarah Gwynn

    Organisation New Zealand

  • Talha Haroon

    Organisation Pakistan

  • Ashneil Jeffers

    Organisation Montserrat

  • Brett John

    Organisation Wales

  • Akbar Khan

    Organisation Commonwealth Parliamentary Association

    Position Secretary General

  • Khadijah Khatun

    Organisation United Kingdom

  • Megan Laflin

    Organisation British Columbia

  • Taye Le Monnier

    Organisation Jersey

  • Rhonda Linaone Tiakia

    Organisation Niue

  • Lucinda Lowe

    Organisation Falkland Islands

  • Chauntae Martinez

    Organisation Cayman Islands

  • Tiphanie May

    Organisation Falkland Islands

  • Alison McArthur

    Organisation Jersey

  • Jaedyn Meissner

    Organisation South Australia

  • Richard Mensah

    Organisation Ghana

  • Mark Montegriffo

    Organisation Gibraltar

  • Dominique Noralez

    Organisation Belize

  • Ade O'Neal

    Organisation Barbados

  • Keiran O'Neill

    Organisation Scotland

  • Marcel Persaud

    Organisation Guyana

  • Carlos Phillips

    Organisation Isle of Man

  • Colleenna Piper

    Organisation Guyana

  • Tammy Randall

    Organisation Gibraltar

  • Jevon Reid

    Organisation Jamaica

  • Ben Sawyer

    Organisation Wales

  • Matthew Shaw

    Organisation Northern Territory

  • Michelle Slack

    Organisation Nevis Island

  • Artour Sogomonian

    Organisation British Columbia

  •  Connétable of St. Clement

    Connétable of St. Clement

  • Adrian Stewart

    Organisation Cayman Islands

  • Sieni Tiraa

    Organisation Cook Islands

  • Josiah Tualamali'i

    Organisation New Zealand

  • Katie Weaver

    Organisation Northwest Territory

  • Brenton White

    Organisation New South Wales